City of Marble Hill, Missouri

  Welcome to the City of Marble Hill, Missouri

  Voting Information of Bollinger County, Missouri



  |   Home  |   City Officials  |   City Ordinances  |   Fire Department  |   Newcomers Info  |   Police Department  |   Utilities  |

   Airport Information
   Calendar of Events
   Church Directory
   Disaster Awareness
   Historical Info
   Major Employers
   Maps & Geography
   Media Info
   Meetings Info
   Parks & Recreation
   Photo Gallery
   Scenic Attractions
   School Information
   Tax Information
   Vital Statistics
   Voting Information
   Weather Information

   Business Ads
   How To Advertise

Area Links
   Chamber of Commerce
   Fair Association

Voting Information of Bollinger County, Missouri

U.S. Senator: Roy Blunt, (R)
U.S. Senator: Claire McCaskill, (D)
U.S. House District 08: Congressman Jo Ann Emerson, (R)

Missouri State Officials:
Governor: Jay Nixon, (D)
Lieutenant Governor: Peter Kinder, (R)
Secretary of State: Robin Carnahan, (R)
State Auditor: Tom Schweich, (R)
State Treasurer: Clint Zweifel, (R)
Attorney General: Chris Koster, (R)
State Senator District 27: Senator Jason Crowell, (R)
House District 156: Representative Shelley Keeney, (R)

Bollinger County Officials:
Assessor: James M. Bollinger, (R)
Clerk Circuit Court: Sharon Lutes (R)
Clerk County Commission: Diane H. Holzum, (R)
Collector of Revenue: Bob Anderson, (D)
Commissioner, Presiding: Wayne Johnson, (R)
Commissioner, First District: Larry P. VanGennip, (R)
Commissioner, Second District: Steve Jordan, (R)
Coroner: Charles Hutchings: (R)
County Health Department Director: Beverly Piepenbrok
County Surveyor: John W. Reilly: (D)
Emergency Management Director: James D. Bollinger (Appointed)
Prosecuting Attorney: Stephen P. Gray, (R)
Public Administrator: Larry L. Welker, (R)
Recorder of Deeds: Dana Fulbright, (R)
Sheriff: Leo McElrath, (R)
Treasurer: Naomi Null, (R)

City of Marble Hill Officials:
Mayor of Marble Hill: Jim Sear (Pro-Tem)
Board of Aldermen - Ward 1: Tim McCain
Board of Aldermen - Ward 1: Roger Burr
Board of Aldermen - Ward 2: Jim Sear
Board of Aldermen - Ward 2: Tim Meek
Administrative Assistant: Tammy Whitney (Appointed)
City Clerk: Carla Watt (Appointed)
City Collector: Connie Rhodes (Appointed)
City Treasurer: Melisa Armstrong (Appointed)
Fire Chief: James Bollinger (Appointed)
Police Chief: Dennis Willis (Appointed)
Why do I have to register to vote?
Most states require voters to register to vote a certain number of days prior to Election Day. Voter registration is a means of determining the candidates and issues each voter is eligible to vote on. It also protects the integrity of the ballot box by preventing people from voting in multiple locations.

Does it cost anything to register to vote?
No, registering to vote is free and easy. You can register in person or through mail-in registration.

Will I ever have to renew my registration?
You will remain registered in your jurisdiction until you move to a new residency. Every two years you will receive a canvass from your local election authority verifying that you still reside at the address where you are registered.

If I register to vote, will my name be provided to company mailing lists?
Although local election authorities may use the registration lists for election mailings, these lists cannot be used for commercial purposes.

What is the difference between a primary and a general election?
The state of Missouri holds regularly scheduled state elections every two years; a primary election in August and a general election in November.

Where can I register to vote?
Mail-in voter registration cards can be obtained from your local election authorities. Many groups and organizations hold regular voting drives, through out the year. State agencies providing public assistance and state-funded programs primarily for persons with disabilities and armed services recruitment offices are required to offer voter registration. You may also register to vote at a Missouri Department of Motor Vehicle office when you either apply for a driver's license or update your driver's license information.

Elections are conducted, at the local level, by a county clerk, or a board of elections. Local election authorities oversee voter registration, polling places, voting equipment, and Election Day operation.

If you have questions concerning any of these matters you can contact your local election authority listed below.

Bollinger County Clerk
Diane H. Holzum
PO Box 110, 204 E. High St.
Marble Hill, MO 63764
(573) 238-1900 x-333
FAX (573) 238-4511

 Copyright ©2011 - City of Marble Hill, Missouri